Oppo F15: Big on style, ageing chipset

Earlier this year, before everything went up in flames, Oppo launched its latest in the camera centric F series-F15. We got our hands on one and here’s our thought.

Award winning piston, but do they work?

Award winning earphones for under 2k. But do they work?

OPPO F11 PRO

OPPO has always been up-to-date with the latest smartphone design changes: Swivel camera? OPPO's got one. A Notch Selfie Camera? OPPO has it. Now the latest one in the market: Pop-up selfie camera. YES! OPPO has got that too. In today’s issue, we bring you the OPPO F11 Pro, the first smartphone with a motorised pop-out selfie camera from OPPO.

Xiaomi Redmi S2

Xiaomi has proven itself as a maker of quality, budget devices that provide more bang for buck. The S2 aims at doing just that once

OPPO A3s

Not so long ago, we reviewed OPPO F7, the flagship device from the selfie king. This time we are back again with another budget smartphone from the oriental smartphone manufacturer: A3s. The phone is going to be officially unveiled today and will be available in the stores in a few days. We got this bad boy a couple weeks back to test it out. And this is our take on the OPPO A3s:

iPad 2018: Should you get it or not?

Apple launched the new iPad 2018 early this year. Question is, should you get it or not? Do you really need it especially for an upgrade?

June 12, 2020
June 12, 2020

Oppo F15: Big on style, ageing chipset

Earlier this year, before everything went up in flames, Oppo launched its latest in the camera centric F series-F15. We got our hands on one and here’s our thought.

March 6, 2020
March 6, 2020

Award winning piston, but do they work?

Award winning earphones for under 2k. But do they work?

May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019

OPPO F11 PRO

OPPO has always been up-to-date with the latest smartphone design changes: Swivel camera? OPPO's got one. A Notch Selfie Camera? OPPO has it. Now the latest one in the market: Pop-up selfie camera. YES! OPPO has got that too. In today’s issue, we bring you the OPPO F11 Pro, the first smartphone with a motorised pop-out selfie camera from OPPO.

May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019

Vivo V15: Long term test of the notchless display phone

Vivo is starting to carve out a niche for itself as a flashy, affordable, colourful character in the world of black, glass slabs. The V15 has stand out features of a full notch-free display and a pop-up camera. It comes in a sparkling red gradient with microdots resembling stars. But can it be the star in this fiercely competitive market dominated by the likes of Xiaomi and Samsung’s A series?

May 6, 2019
May 6, 2019

Motorola Android One A few months later

It looks very 2019 what with the 2D glass front and back, slim aluminium frame and that all important notch helping fit more screen into a small body. Those rounded iPhone XR type dimensions and the small size are fantastic making it a quick grab in and out of tight pockets. The dual cameras are positioned vertically on one corner without much of an outward protrusion. Motorola was once king of design innovation with the RAZR and the Aura. This one while smart just seems to follow the trend.

April 8, 2019
April 8, 2019

Realme 2 Pro

Realme… indeed you read it right. What started as a spin-off brand of OPPO, Realme is now operating as an independent venture after its separation from OPPO back in July 2018. Targeting the youth, Realme has already created quite a fan-following in India and has now entered the local market.

March 18, 2019
March 18, 2019

Symphony i95

A lion shares of Symphony's revenue come from feature phones and entry-level smartphones.

March 11, 2019
March 11, 2019

NOKIA 5.1 Plus

Since HMD Global took over Nokia back in 2016, we have been seeing a push from Nokia to enter the Asian market with an array of midrange phones. Nokia 5.1 Plus (which is also known as Nokia X5) is such a mid-range device that entered the local market quite a bit ago and we finally got our hands on it.

February 18, 2019
February 18, 2019

Huawei Mate 20 Pro

Huawei's psychedelic hued flagship is a heavily specced out device that could make it the best smartphone of 2018. It has the fanciest

January 21, 2019
January 21, 2019

Samsung A9 introduces quad cameras

Yes. This particular shade known as Bubblegum Pink is a strangely attractive gradient along with a blue/yellow version called