Bangabandhu BPL players' Draft today | The Daily Star
10:26 PM, November 16, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 10:33 PM, November 16, 2019

Bangabandhu BPL players' Draft today

The players’ draft for the Bangabandhu BPL T20 will be held on Sunday at the Radisson Blu Water Garden Dhaka. The draft programme starts at 6:00pm Bangladesh Standard Time.

The seven teams featuring in the tournament -- Jamuna Bank Dhaka Platoon, Premier Bank Khulna Tigers, Rajshahi Royals, Rangpur Rangers, Sylhet Thunder, Cumilla Warriors and Chattogram Challengers -- will have the opportunity to pick players from a pool of 439 overseas and 181 Bangladeshi cricketers.

There are six categories, A+, A, B, C, D and E, in the local players’ list. 

Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah Riyad and Mashrafe Bin Mortaza were drafted into the A+ category, which sets the price at Tk 50 lakhs.

However, overseas players in the A+ category will receive more money as a price of $1,00,000 has been fixed for players like Shahid Afridi in this top category.


Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News