No Tigers in PSL | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, December 08, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, December 08, 2019

No Tigers in PSL

No Bangladeshi cricketers were selected for the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 mainly due to the Tigers’ unavailability during the fifth edition of the tournament, which is slated to be held in Pakistan from February 20 next year.

The Tigers will be busy with a home series against Zimbabwe in March and will therefore not be available for the PSL.

23 Bangladesh players were named in the players’ draft held in Lahore on Friday. Opener Tamim Iqbal, all-rounder Mahmudullah Riyad, left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman and pace bowling all-rounder Mohammed Saifuddin were placed in gold category.

Earlier, no team from the newly-introduced 100-ball cricket picked any cricketers from Bangladesh.

Meanwhile, six Bangladesh cricketers -- Tamim, Mahmudullah, Mustafizur, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed and Soumya Sarkar -- have been named in the Indian Premier League auction.


Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News