Oscar Bangladesh Committee formed | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, August 02, 2008 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, August 02, 2008

Oscar Bangladesh Committee formed

Bangladesh Federation of Film Societies (BFFS) has formed a nine-member "Oscar Bangladesh Committee" to select a Bangladeshi film to compete in the Best Foreign Language Film category at the 81st Academy Award, according to a press release.
Producer and President of BFFS, Habibur Rahman is the chairman of the committee. Other members of the committee are: Sanwar Morshed, convenor of the Advisory Committee to the Bangladesh Film Producers Association; Shawkat Jamil, president, Bangladesh Film Directors' Association; Abdul Latif Bachchu, president, Bangladesh Chalachchitra Grahak Samiti; Abu Musa Debu, president, Bangladesh Film Editors' Guild; Mirza Abdul Khaleque, general secretary, Bangladesh Chalachchitra Pradarshak Samiti; actress Rokeya Prachi and film critic Professor Abdus Selim.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News