20 districts get new DCs | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, June 11, 2015 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, June 11, 2015

20 districts get new DCs

Four acting secretaries made secretaries

In a major reshuffle in the administration, the government yesterday appointed new deputy commissioners (DCs), including two female ones, in 20 districts.

According to a gazette notification by the public administration ministry, Habiganj DC M Joynal Abedin has been made DC of Sylhet; while Madaripur DC GSM Jafrullah DC of Kishoreganj; Kishoreganj DC SM Alam DC of Gazipur; director at the Prime Minister's Office Ashrafuddin DC of Bogra; director at the BPATC, Savar M Kamaluddin Biswas DC of Madaripur; Tangail Zila Parishad CEO Gazi M Saifuzzaman DC of Barisal; deputy director at the Directorate of Primary Education Dr AM Pervez Rahim DC of Sherpur, Chittagong Zila Parishad CEO Rabindra Sri Barua DC of Jhalakati; deputy director at the local government, Magura M Rahat Anwar DC of Rangpur; and deputy secretary at the health ministry M Jillur Rahman Chowdhury DC of Laxmipur.

It also said director at PMO M Abdus Sabur Mondal has been appointed DC of Chandpur while director at PMO Nurul Amin DC of Kurigram, deputy secretary at the liberation affairs ministry M Mahbub Alam Talukder DC of Jhenidah, deputy secretary at ERD Aminur Rahman DC of Naogaon, deputy director at BRTA Mir Khairul Alam DC of Dinajpur, deputy director at the Directorate of National Consumer Rights Protection, Rajshahi M Shafiqul Islam DC of Meherpur, deputy secretary at the public administration ministry M Abdus Samad DC of Gaibandha, personal secretary of a chairman of a parliamentary standing committee M Abu Helal Mahmud Sharif DC of Narail, deputy secretary at the education ministry Begum Saima Yunus DC of Chuadanga and director at Public Service Commission Begum Sabina Alam DC of Habiganj.

Besides, the government in a separate gazette notification promoted four acting secretaries to secretaries. They are M Shahjahan Ali Khan of the public administration ministry, Paban Chowdhury executive chairman of Bangladesh Economic Zones Authority, Sohrab Hossain Rector of BCS Administration Academy and Farid Uddin Ahmed Chowdhury of the jute and textiles ministry.



Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News