ABB elects new office bearers | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, December 25, 2017 / LAST MODIFIED: 02:59 AM, December 25, 2017

ABB elects new office bearers

Syed Mahbubur Rahman, managing director of Dhaka Bank, has been elected as the chairman of the Association of Bankers, Bangladesh (ABB) for 2018-19.

The forum of the managing directors of commercial banks also elected Shafiqul Alam, managing director of Jamuna Bank, and Sohail RK Hussain, managing director of City Bank, as its vice chairmen.

The election took place at the 20th annual general meeting of ABB at MTB Tower in Dhaka on Saturday.

Anis A Khan, managing director of Mutual Trust Bank and outgoing chairman of ABB, presided over the meeting.

At the meeting, Md Arfan Ali, president and managing director of Bank Asia, has been made the secretary general and Md Abdul Halim Chowdhury, managing director of Pubali Bank, got the post of treasurer.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

fifa world cup

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News