Jatiya Sansad forms 5 parliamentary standing committees
09:05 PM, February 04, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 09:58 PM, February 04, 2019

JS forms 5 parliamentary standing committees

The Jatiya Sangsad today formed five parliamentary standing committees on different ministries.

All the five standing committees would be led by ruling Awami League lawmakers while MPs from the main opposition were included in the committees as members, reports our staff correspondent from the parliament.

The standing committees are: House Committee headed by Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury, Jatiya Sangsad Committee on law headed by Abdul Matin Khashru, JS body on planning headed by Abul Kalam Azad, JS body on defense headed by Shubid Ali Bhuiya, and JS body on land headed by Moqbul Hossain.

Earlier yesterday, the parliament formed its Business Advisory Committee with Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury as its chair.

Related Topics

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News