Gazette on new cabinet published in Bangladesh | The Daily Star
06:59 PM, January 07, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 07:53 PM, January 07, 2019

Gazette on new cabinet published

The Cabinet Division today published a gazette distributing portfolios among the new cabinet members immediately after its 47 members took oath at Bangabhaban.

The outgoing cabinet got abolished with the publication of the gazette.

According to the gazette, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will have the portfolios for Cabinet Division, Ministry of Public Administration, Ministry of Defence, Armed Forces Division, Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources, and Ministry of Women and Children Affairs.

There are 24 ministers, 19 state ministers and three deputy ministers in the new cabinet constituted following Awami League’s landslide victory in the 11th parliamentary election held on December 30, 2018.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News