Sri Lanka ministers quit | The Daily Star
  • 6 ministers quit Sri Lanka's unity government

    President Maithripala Sirisena of Sri Lanka, accepts the resignation letters tendered by 15 SLFP ministers, including six Cabinet members, and the Deputy Speaker, who voted for the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe last week.