Swadhinata Padak 2019: Govt picks 12 persons,1 organisation -Daily Star
12:00 AM, March 11, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:24 PM, March 11, 2019

Swadhinata Padak: Govt picks 12 persons,1 organisation

The government yesterday finalised the names of 12 noted personalities and one institution for Swadhinata Padak-2019 for their remarkable contributions at the national level.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is expected to handover the award to the recipients at a function at Bangabandhu International Conference Center in the capital on March 25, said a handout.

Those nominated for the award are: martyred intellectual Mufazzal Haider Chowdhury (posthumous), martyred ATM Jafar Alam (posthumous), AKM Mozammel Haque, Engineer Mosharraf Hossain, Dr Kazi Misbahun Nahar, Abdul Khalek (posthumous) and Professor Mohammad Khaled (posthumous) in independence and Liberation War, Brigadier General Dr Nurunnahar Fatema Begum in Medical Science, Dr Kazi Khaliquzzaman Ahmed in social service, Murtaza Bashir in culture, Hasan Azizul Haque in literature, Professor Dr Hasina Khan in research and training and Bangladesh Institute of Nuclear Agriculture (BINA) in science and technology. 

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News