13 to get Independence Award 2019 | The Daily Star
04:17 PM, March 10, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 04:33 PM, March 10, 2019

13 to get Independence Award

The government today announced the names of 12 persons and one institutefor Independence Award for their outstanding contributions to the nation.

The names are mentioned below:

Shaheed Intellectual MofazzalHayder Chowdhury

Shaheed ATM Zafar Alam

AKM Mazammel Haque

Engineer Mosharraf Hossain

Dr QuaziMisbahun Nahar

Late Abdul Khalek

Late Prof Mohammad Khaled

Brig Gen Dr NurunnaharFatema Begum

Dr QuaziKhaliquzzaman Ahmad

Murtaza Bashir

Hassan Azizul Haque

Prof Dr Hasina Khan

Bangladesh Institute of Nuclear Agriculture (BINA)

Of them, MofazzalHayder, Zafar Alam, Mazammel Haque, Mosharraf Hossain, Misbahun Nahar, late Abdul Khalek, late Prof Khaled were nominated for the awards for their contributions in the country’s liberation war and independence.

The personalities and BINA will receive the awards on March 25 at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre a day before the country’s Independence Day.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will hand over the awards to them.


Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News