DCAB gets new committee | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, December 26, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:54 AM, December 26, 2018

DCAB gets new committee

Raheed Ejaz of the daily  Prothom Alo have been elected president and Nurul Islam Hasib of bdnews24.com general secretary of the Diplomatic Correspondents Association, Bangladesh (DCAB) for 2019.

Other members of the 11-member executive committee are Vice President AKM Moinuddin (UNB), Joint Secretary Israt Jahan Urmi (DBC News), Treasurer Mahadi Hasan Talukder (Kaler Kantho) and Office Secretary Abu Hena Emrul Kayesh (Bangla Vision), says a press release.

Besides, Angur Nahar Monty (News24), Mahfuzur Rahman Mishu (Jamuna TV), Sanaul Haq (ATN Bangla), Touhidur Rahman (banglanews24.com) and Md Khurram Zaman (Barta24) were elected executive committee members.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News