BKSP, DEB face off in final

Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan (BKSP) and Dhaka Educational Board (DEB) have moved into the Agrani Bank 26th National Youth Hockey Championship final by beating their respective rivals at Maulana Bhasani Hockey Stadium yesterday. 

BKSP notched up an easy 4-2 win over Dhaka district in the first semifinal as Sohanur Rahman struck a brace while Arshad Hossain and Rakibul Hasan netted one goal apiece. Belal Hossain and Tanjim each pulled one goal back after trailing 3-0 at one stage.

In the other semifinal, DEB routed Joypurhat 4-0, courtesy of three strikes by Zahid Hossain while Promod Dewan netted the other during the one-way affair.

The final between BKSP and DEB will be held on Monday.