Kumar Dharmasena | The Daily Star
  • ICC defends Dharmasena's overthrows call

    The ICC on Sunday came out in defence of umpire Kumar Dharmasena for his controversial decision to award six overthrow runs, instead of five, to England during the epic World Cup final against New Zealand.

  • Dharmasena admits to 'error' in final, report says

    The umpire who awarded England six runs from a freak overthrow in the last over of the World Cup final has admitted he made an "error" and should have given one run fewer, a report said Sunday.

  • Umpiring confusion becomes a major issue in this Word Cup 2015

    Umpiring confusion reigns again

    It took only seven balls for Samiullah Shenwari's delight at Afghanistan's first appearance in a World Cup to descend into personal disaster as the focus turned once again onto the umpiring confusion that has scarred the first week of cricket's biggest tournament

Top