Zimbabwe series: Taskin left out for first 2 ODIs

BCB has announced the Bangladesh squad for the first two ODIs of three-match series against Zimbabwe.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the Bangladesh squad for first two ODIs of the three-match series against Zimbabwe.

Pacer Taskin Ahmed, who suffered side-strain during the 1st unofficial ODI against India A at Bangalore on September 16, was kept in the 18-man squad, but not in the final squad for the first two ODIs.

On the other hand, pacer Al-Amin, who was sent back from Australia during the 2015 World Cup for disciplinary issue, has been kept in the final squad for Zimbabwe series.

The teams will face-off in three ODIs and two T20Is, all of which will take place at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

As per the schedule, Zimbabwe will arrive in Dhaka on November 2. They will play a practice match at the Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah on November 5, after which they will play three ODIs on November 7, 9 and 11. All the matches will be day-night fixtures.

The two T20Is will take place on November 13 and 15.

Bangladesh Squad: Masrafe Bin Mortaza (C), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Kumar Das, Soumya Sarker, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Shabbir Rahaman, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Zubaer Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi.


১ ঘণ্টা আগে|রোগ

ডেঙ্গু পরীক্ষায় অতিরিক্ত ফি নিলে ব্যবস্থা: স্বাস্থ্য অধিদপ্তর

ডেঙ্গু সংক্রমণের পরীক্ষায় নির্ধারিত অর্থের বেশি নিলে ব্যবস্থা নেওয়ার হুশিয়ারি দিয়েছে স্বাস্থ্য অধিদপ্তর।