ICC Champions Trophy

Tigers to face England in Champions Trophy opener

Bangladesh cricketers celebrate the fall of wicket. File Photo: Internet

Bangladesh will face hosts England in the ICC Champions Trophy opener on June 1, 2017 at The Oval in the Group A encounter.

Event host and 2004 and 2013 finalist England will take on Bangladesh in the tournament opener at The Oval, which will also be the venue for a battle between former champions Sri Lanka and South Africa on 3 June, states International Cricket Council’s media release.

India will launch its ICC Champions Trophy title defence against traditional rival Pakistan when the two Asian powerhouses go head to head at Edgbaston, Birmingham, on 4 June 2017.

The 18-day tournament will run from 1 to June 18, 2017.

Bangladesh find Australia, New Zealand and England together in Group A. Group B includes India, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

Bangladesh’s match schedule:

Thursday, June 1 – v England, The Oval (d)

Monday, June 5 – v Australia, The Oval (d/n)

Friday, June 9 – v New Zealand, Cardiff (d)


৩৯ মিনিট আগে|শিক্ষা

এইচএসসি ও সমমানের পরীক্ষা ১৭ আগস্ট থেকে

এ বছরের এইচএসসি ও সমমানের পরীক্ষার রুটিন প্রকাশ করেছে মাধ্যমিক ও উচ্চমাধ্যমিক শিক্ষা বোর্ড।