Mira Fakhrul, 22 other BNP leaders get anticipatory bail | Daily Star
05:56 PM, December 15, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 06:21 PM, December 15, 2019

Torching motorcycles in HC area: Fakhrul, 22 other BNP leaders get bail

The High Court today granted anticipatory bail to 23 BNP leaders including its Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir for eight weeks in two separate arson cases.

The cases were filed with Shahbagh Police Station after three motorcycles were torched in Supreme Court area on December 11.

Other BNP leaders who secured the anticipatory bail include Mirza Abbas, Goyeshwar Chandra Roy, Abdullah Al Noman, Moazzem Hossain Alal, Khairul Kabir Khokan, Fazlul Haque Milan, Shimul Biswas and Shafiul Bari Babu.

Today, the HC also ordered the 23 BNP leaders to surrender before the trial court concern in connection with the cases after eight weeks.

The HC bench of Justice Jahangir Hossain Selim and Justice Riaz Uddin Khan came up with the order after hearing eight separate petitions filed by the accused BNP leaders seeking bail in the cases.

The BNP leaders also appeared before the HC bench for bail.

Advocate Joynal Abedin, Advocate Sagir Hossain Leon and Barrister AKM Ehsanur appeared for the accused petitioners.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News