Captains’ Day held on eve of WC opener

Captains of the ten participating teams -- Shakib Al Hasan, Temba Bavuma, Kane Williamson, Rohit Sharma, Babar Azam, Dasun Shanaka, Jos Buttler, Pat Cummins, Hashmatullah Shahidi and Scott Edwards -- took part in an interaction session with the media at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on October 4, 2023, on the eve of the ICC ODI World Cup opening match between England and New Zealand. PHOTO: REUTERS/AFP
push notification