Bangladesh Cricket: Players’ transfers conclude
12:00 AM, March 19, 2017 / LAST MODIFIED: 03:10 PM, March 21, 2017

Players’ transfers conclude

The two-day players' transfer for the Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League concluded at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur yesterday.

A total of 59 players signed for different clubs on the final day. Most of the players bracketed in the national pool, who are currently in Sri Lanka, will sign for their desired clubs upon returning from the series.

The country's most coveted 50-over competition is scheduled to start from April 7.

On the final day, defending champions Abahani registered seven more players including Mohammad Mithun, while their traditional rivals Mohammedan SC roped in nine players including Shamsur Rahman, Jubair Hossain and Rony Talukdar.

Experienced campaigner Alok Kapali joined Brothers Union, who also confirmed eight more players on the day.

Rajin Saleh signed for Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club while Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club registered 13 players on the last day.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News