Bangladesh's Tour of Zimbabwe 2022

Bangladesh bat again with three changes

The two captains at the toss. Photo: Twitter

Bangladesh have lost the toss for the fifth time in five games on their tour to Zimbabwe. The Tigers, who lost the first ODI by five wickets, were asked to bat first by Zimbabwe captain Regis Chakabva in the second ODI in Harare on Tuesday.

The visitors made three changes to their playing eleven – two of those forced changes – with Najmul Hossain Shanto replacing injured batter Liton Das and left-arm spinner Taijul Islam replacing injured pacer Mustafizur Rahman. All-rounder Mosaddek Hossain was replaced by pacer Hasan Mahmud.

The home side, who are looking to make it a double series victory following their 2-1 win in the T20 series, have made five changes to their playing eleven.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal(c), Anamul Haque(w), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Taijul Islam

Zimbabwe: T Marumani, T Kaitano, I Kaia, W Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, RW Chakabva*†, T Munyonga, LM Jongwe, B Evans, VM Nyauchi, TL Chivanga