Afghanistan announce World Cup squad | The Daily Star
05:27 PM, April 22, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 05:31 PM, April 22, 2019

Afghanistan announce World Cup squad

Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming World Cup, scheduled to begin from May 30 in the United Kingdom.

ACB announced that the final squad was selected keeping in mind the fitness and performance of the 23-member contingent that took part in a training camp held in Potchefstroom, South Africa.

The squad is as follows:

Gulbadin Naib (C), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Noor Ali Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi, CRashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan and Mujeeb ur Rahman.  

The committee also announced that three players, namely: Ikram Alikhil, Karim Janat and Sayed Shirzad are considered as reserve players.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News