A team leave for SL today | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, September 18, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, September 18, 2019

A team leave for SL today

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) yesterday announced a 16-member Bangladesh A team which will be led by Mominul Haque during their tour of Sri Lanka, starting from September 23.

The team will be leaving for Colombo today. They will play two four-day matches and three one-dayers against the Sri Lanka A side during the tour.

Soumya Sarkar, who was dropped from the national squad following his poor run with the bat in the Tigers’ first two matches in the ongoing tri-nation T20I series, has been named in the squad.

Nazmul Hossain, who was included in the Tigers’ squad for the Chattogram leg of the ongoing triangular T20I series, was also been named in the Bangladesh A for the Sri Lanka tour. BCB chief selector Minhajul Abedin informed The Daily Star yesterday that he will join the team for the second four-dayer and the following three one-day matches.

Squad: Mominul Haque (captain), Shadman Islam, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Qazi Nurul Hasan, Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar , Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Mohammad Rishad Hossain, Salauddin Sakil, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Saif Hassan, Mehedi Hasan Miraz.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News