NSU VC among nine honoured with Shaheed Dhirendranath Dutt Memorial Medal

On February 24, the Shaheed Dhirendranath Dutt Memorial Medal was awarded to nine individuals for their outstanding contributions in various fields in Bangladesh. Prof. Atiqul Islam, the VC of North South University (NSU), was one of the recipients for his exceptional work in the field of higher education. The ceremony was held at the Shaheed Dhirendranath Dutta Bhasha Chatwar in Brahmanbaria and was attended by the Member of Parliament of Brahmanbaria-3 (Sadar-Bijayanagar) Constituency, R A M Ubaidul Moktadir Chowdhury, who was the chief guest.

The other awardees included Prof. Dr ABM Abdullah, renowned writer Anisul Haque, joint secretary of the Ministry of Health Dhananjay Kumar Das, DIG (Operations) of Police Anti-Terrorism Unit MD Moniruzzaman, Editor-in-Chief of Ekhon TV Tushar Abdullah, singer Shubhra Deb, prominent filmmaker Ferdous Ahmed, and renowned actress Tareen Jahan. The award recognizes their exceptional contributions to their respective fields and is a testament to their hard work and dedication.


Payra Coal
৪৫ মিনিট আগে|বিদ্যুৎ ও জ্বালানি

কয়লা সংকট: কয়েক সপ্তাহের জন্য বন্ধ হতে পারে পায়রা বিদ্যুৎকেন্দ্র

এক হাজার ৩২০ মেগাওয়াটের পায়রা তাপবিদ্যুৎ কেন্দ্র সমগ্র বরিশাল ও খুলনা এবং ঢাকার কিছু অংশের জন্য বিদ্যুতের নির্ভরযোগ্য উৎস।