08:36 PM, December 30, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 09:08 PM, December 30, 2018

Hasina wins Gopalganj-3

Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has been elected unofficially in Gopalganj-3 constituency, Election Commission Secretary Helal Uddin said this evening.

She bagged the seat achieving 2,29,539 votes in her constituency, the EC secretary informed the reporters gathered at the Nirbachan Bhaban.

SM Gilani, candidate from BNP in the constituency, achieved only 123 votes, he said.




Leave your comments