Obhinoy Shilpi Shongho to hold elections on June 21 | Daily Star
12:00 AM, June 12, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 01:57 AM, June 12, 2019

Obhinoy Shilpi Shongho to hold elections on June 21

The biennial election for the Obhinoy Shilpi Shongho is set to take place in less than two weeks’ time. This year, three actors -- Shahiduzzaman Selim, Tushar Khan and Shamim Visti -- are contending for the presidential position of the organisation.

Ahsan Habib Nasim and Abdul Hannan are contesting for the post of General Secretary. Another six candidates -- Azad Abdul Kalam, Ahsanul Haque Minu, Tania Ahmed, Iqbal Babu, Dilu Majumdar and Eugene Vinset Gomez -- are competing for the role of Vice President.

Rawnak Hasan, Anisur Rahman Milon, Mominul Haque Amin and Sumana Soma are vying for the position of the Joint General Secretary. Free from any opposition, Lutfar Rahman George was elected as the Organisational Secretary. Currently, Shahidul Alam Sachchu is serving as the President of Obhinoy Shilpi Shongho, while Ahsan Habib Nasim is the General Secretary.

Including the aforementioned, around 610 candidates in total are aiming for various designations of Obhinoy Shilpi Shongho, including the positions of Finance Secretary, Office Secretary, Law and Welfare Secretary, among many others. The polling will take place at Bangladesh Shilpakala Academy on June 21. Keep an eye on The Daily Star for more updates.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News