Misha-Zayed Panel remains unbeaten | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, October 27, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, October 27, 2019

Misha-Zayed Panel remains unbeaten

The awaited Cholochitro Shilpi Samiti election was held on October 25, at Bangladesh Film Development Corporation (BFDC). Misha Shawdagor has been re-elected as the President of Bangladesh Cholochitro Shilpi Samiti, defeating independent candidate Moushumi’s panel in the biennial election.

Misha secured 227 votes, while Moushumi received 125 votes. Similarly, Zayed Khan was also re-elected with 248 votes, defeating Ilias Kobra for the position of General Secretary. Monowar Hossain Dipjol and Masum Parvez Rubel were named Vice-Presidents.

Arman secured the position of assistant Vice-President with 281 votes, while Mamnun Hasan Emon was elected as International Affairs Secretary and Zakir Hossain as Sports and Cultural Affairs Secretary. On the other hand, Subrata remained the Organising Secretary.

Jackie Alamgir and Farhad Hossain were the only candidates for the posts of Office and Publicity Secretary, and Treasurer respectively.

The elected executive members are Rozina, Anjana, Aruna Biswas, Ali Raj, Bapparaj, Afzal Sharif, Maruf, Asif Iqbal, Alexander Bo, Jasmine and Joy Chowdhury. 

Election Commissioner Ilias Kanchan announced the results around 2 am on Saturday.

The winning panel captured 18 out of 21 positions, and will lead the association till 2021.

A total of 449 voters casted their votes in this election. 


Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News