New HC judges pay homage to Bangabandhu | The Daily Star
08:33 PM, July 06, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 08:40 PM, July 06, 2018

New HC judges pay homage to Bangabandhu

Newly appointed 18 High Court judges yesterday paid homage to Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, placing wreaths at his grave in Tungipara upazila, Gopalganj.

They also offered prayers at the mazar seeking eternal peace of departed souls of Bangabandhu and Bangamata Begum Fazilatunnesa Mujib and other martyrs of the August 15, 1975 massacre, a Supreme Court source said.

The HC judges are Justice Md Abu Ahmed Jamadar, Justice Md Mostafizur Rahman, Justice Fatema Najib, Justice Md Kamrul Hossain Molla, Justice SM Kuddus Zaman, Justice Md Atowar Rahman, Justice SM Abdul Mobin, Justice Khizir Hayat, Justice Shashanka Shekhar Sarkar, Justice Mohammad Ali, Justice Mohi Uddin Shamim, Justice Md Riaz Uddin Khan, Justice Md Khairul Alam, Justice SM Moniruzzaman, Justice Ahmed Sohel,  Justice Sardar Md Rashed Jahangir, Justice Khandaker Diliruzzaman and Justice Dr K M Hafizul Alam.

The president appointed them on May 30 and they took oath on May 31.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News