PM distributes National Film Award | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, April 05, 2015 / LAST MODIFIED: 11:37 AM, April 09, 2015

PM distributes National Film Award

Unb, Dhaka

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina yesterday distributed the National Film Award-2013 among artistes and film professionals in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the country's film industry.

The awards were distributed at a ceremony at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre in the afternoon.

Noted actress and former Awami League MP Sarah Begum Kabari received the lifetime achievement award, while best film award went to "Mrittika Maya" produced by Gazi Rakayet and Faridur Reza Sagor and best documentary film award to "Shunte Ki Pao" produced by Sara Afrin.

Titas Zia received the best actor award for his role in "Mrittika Maya" while Shormi Mala and Mousumi jointly bagged the best actress award for the films "Mrittika Maya" and "Devdas" respectively.

The other awardees are: Gazi Rakayet for best director, Raisul Islam Asad for best supporting actor, Arpana for best supporting actress, Mamunur Rashid for best villain, Swachchha for best child actress, Syeda Ahida Sabrina for best child actress (special award), AK Azad for best music director, Chandan Sinha for best singer (male), Runa Laila and Sabina Yasmin for best singers (female), Kabir Bakul for best songwriter, Koushik Hossain Tapas for best lyricist, Gazi Rakayet for best storywriter, best dialogue and best playwright Shariful Islam Rasel for best editor, Uttam Guha for best art director, Saiful Islam Badal for best photographer, Kazi Selim for best sound recorder Wahida Mallik Joly for best costume and decoration and Ali Babul for best makeup artist.    

The information ministry organised the function with Minister Hasanul Haq Inu in the chair.

The government on March 10 announced the names of the artistes and film professionals in 25 categories for the National Film Award-2013.

Leave your Comments