Rangpur Riders vs Fortune Barishal: Who will win? What's your prediction?

The business end of the Bangladesh Premier League commences today with Rangpur Riders taking on Fortune Barishal in the Eliminator before, in a bid to confirm a spot in the all-important final, table-toppers Sylhet Strikers take on a high-flying Comilla Victorians in Qualifier 1 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

The day's first game between Barishal and Rangpur is a must-win affair, while the losers of the Qualifier 1 will have another chance to book a place in the final as they will play against the winners of the Eliminator in the second qualifier on Tuesday.

Sylhet, however, will not find it easy as Comilla's marauding run saw them win nine matches on the trot on their way to the qualifiers. And with late quality inclusions in the form of Andre Russell and Sunil Narine, the defending champions Comilla look set for another shot at glory.

Meanwhile, Shakib Al Hasan-led Barishal go into the Eliminator on the back of consecutive defeats and the unavailability of ace all-rounder Iftikhar Ahmed means they would have to be at their best to beat Rangpur.

Probable XI
Rangpur Riders: Mohammad Naim, Rony Talukdar, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Nurul Hasan Sohan (c& wk), Shamim Hossain, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rakibul Hasan, Ripon Mondol, Naveen-ul-Haq, Hasan Mahmud

Fortune Barishal: Anamul Haque (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mahmudullah Riyad, Dwaine Pretorius, Karim Janat, Chaturanga de Silva, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Salman Hossain, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain 

Players to watch 
Azmatullah Omarzai (Rangpur Riders)
Matches: 11
Wickets: 15
Economy rate: 7.17

Shakib Al Hasan (Fortune Barishal)
Matches: 12
Runs: 375
Strike-rate: 174.41
Wickets: 8
Economy rate: 6.27


৫ ঘণ্টা আগে|বাংলাদেশ

সিটি নির্বাচনে অনিয়ম সহ্য করা হবে না: সিইসি

প্রধান নির্বাচন কমিশনার (সিইসি) কাজী হাবিবুল আউয়াল বলেছেন, ‘নির্বাচনে অনিয়ম ও পেশিশক্তির ব্যাবহার কঠোর হাতে দমন করা হবে। সিটি নির্বাচনে কোনো অনিয়ম সহ্য করা হবে না।’