ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

Quarterfinals: How they stand

CWC Quarterfinal Fixture
Content taken from ESPNCricinfo

With Pakistan's victory against Ireland in the last group-stage match today, quarterfinal (QF) fixture for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 has been now completed.

The first QF will be held on March 18 in Sydney Cricket Ground between Sri Lanka and South Africa. The match will start at 9:30am in Bangladesh Standard Time (BDST).

India will face Bangladesh in the second QF on March 19 at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). The game will commence at 9:30am BDST.

Pakistan will play against host Australia in the third QF at Adelaide Oval on March 20. The match will begin at 9:30am BDST.

On March 21, in the fourth and eventual QF, co-host New Zealand will take on West Indies at Wellington. The match will start at 7:00am BDST.

The winners of the first and fourth QFs will face each other at the first semi-final at Auckland. It might be Sri Lanka vs West Indies or New Zealand. Or it might be South Africa vs West Indies or New Zealand. The match will start at 7:00am BDST.

On the other hand, winners of the second and third QFs will reach the semi at Sydney. The permutation-combination theory says that it might be India vs Pakistan or Australia. Or it might be Bangladesh vs Pakistan or Australia.

The grand finale will be held between the winners of the semis at Melbourne Cricket Ground on March 29. The game will start at 9:30am BDST.

Tell us your prediction in our Facebook page!


ওবায়দুল কাদের
৬ মিনিট আগে|রাজনীতি

নিরপেক্ষ সরকার নিয়ে বিএনপির সঙ্গে আলোচনা হবে না: ওবায়দুল কাদের

নিরপেক্ষ সরকারের শর্ত নিয়ে বিএনপির সঙ্গে কোনো আলোচনা হবে না বলে জানিয়েছেন আওয়ামী লীগের সাধারণ সম্পাদক এবং সড়ক পরিবহন ও সেতুমন্ত্রী ওবায়দুল কাদের।