SSJ’s council after eight years | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, January 10, 2010 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, January 10, 2010

SSJ’s council after eight years

(From left) Liaquat Ali Lucky, Golam Kuddus, Nasiruddin Yousuff, Professor Sirajul Islam Chowdhury, Ramendu Majumdar, Mamunur Rashid and Mannan Hira at the conference.Photo: Mumit M.

After a break of eight years, the seventh council of Shammilito Shangskritik Jote (SSJ) was held at Shawkat Osman Memorial Auditorium, Central Public Library in Shahbagh on January 8. National Professor Kabir Chowdhury inaugurated the daylong event. At the council, a new 47-member executive committee for the term (2010-2012) was elected.
Members of the newly formed executive committee are Nasiruddin Yousuff, president; Golam Kuddus, vice-president; Hassan Arif, general secretary; Ahkamullah, assistant general secretary; Selim S.H. Chowdhury, organising secretary; Ahmed Gias, finance secretary; Rafiqul Islam, publication secretary; Rezina Wali Lina, information and research secretary; Mosharraf Hossain, publicity secretary and Faizul Alam Pappu, office secretary.
President, ITI Worldwide, Ramendu Majumder; cultural personality Asaduzzaman Noor MP; CEO of RTV M. Hamid and 31 others have also been elected as members of the executive committee.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News