Meril-Prothom Alo Awards 2018 | Daily Star
12:00 AM, April 28, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, April 28, 2019

Meril-Prothom Alo Awards 2018

The 21st edition of the Meril Prothom Alo Awards was held recently at the Bangabandhu International Conference Centre. Members of the film fraternity as well as Television were awarded at the event.  The award giving ceremony wore a festive look and was graced by many of the celebrities from the entertainment industry. Eminent actor Aly Zaker was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Entertaining performances by Pori Moni, as well as Ferdous dazzled the audience. Musicians Naquib Khan, Naseem Ali, Bappa Mazumder and Manam paid a tribute to rock legend Ayub Bachchu which had the audience feeling nostalgic. Following is the list of the winners of Meril-Prothom Alo Awards 2018.

Photo: Collected


Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News