12:00 AM, December 04, 2012 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, December 04, 2012

Local Snippets

Share this with

Copy this link
Sports Reporter

Badda Jagarani Sangsad posted a single-goal win over Dhaka Wanderers Club in the Popular Life Insurance Senior Division Football League at the Birshreshtha Shaheed Mostafa Kamal Stadium yesterday. Rubel Mia struck the all-important goal one minute from time.
Dinajpur, BKSP win big
Meheruzzaman struck seven goals including a treble to power Dinajpur to a massive 14-0 win over Munsiganj in the Agrani Bank 23rd National Youth Hockey Championship at the Maulana Bhasani Hockey Stadium yesterday.
Dinajpur led the first half through Meheruzzaman's treble but they after the break launched the real onslaught scoring 11 more goals to complete the rout in the one-sided affair.
Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP) also followed the footsteps of Dinajpur to hand a massive 13-0 defeat to Kishorganj, thanks to a hattrick from Deen Islam. In the day's other match, Naogaon defeated Narayanganj 2-1 with Azir Hossain and Hrydoy netting one goal each.
BCL in January
The Bangladesh Championship League, a second-tier professional football league, which was initially scheduled for a November 10 opening, will now begin in the first week of January 2013.
On the face of demand from the participating clubs, the Bangladesh Football Federation had already extended the last date of the players' transfer for one month to December 10 and shifted the matches of the league to January.
The second-tier professional league, involving eight teams, will also be held in Chittagong as Chittagong Abahani will host seven matches of the league.
Pioneer Football
Mohammad Rohit struck five goals to guide Raipura Football Academy to a 12-0 win over Mir Hajirbagh KC in the Dhaka City Corporation Pioneer Football League at the BG ground yesterday.
Apart from Rohit's strikes, Saiful Islam, Sumon Ali and Jewel scored twice each while Shohel Rana netted one goal for the winners.
In the day's other matches, Akku Football Academy defeated GBHB 4-1, Matuail Udayan Sangsad beat Lalbagh Tarun Sangha 2-0, Narinda Junior Lions Club thrashed KR Boys Samaj Kalyan Samity 3-0 at different venues.

Leave your comments

Share this with

Copy this link