12:00 AM, November 19, 2012 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, November 19, 2012

Local Snippets

Share this with

Copy this link
Our Correspondent, Thakurgaon

The 2nd Deputy Commissioner Gold Cup Football Tournament was inaugurated at the Shaheed Mohammad Ali Stadium in Thakurgaon on Sunday.
In the first match Thakurgaon Municipality team thrashed Baliadangi Upazila Sports Association 3-0. Pervez netted two goals while Rubel scored one for the winning side. A total of six teams of the district are taking part in the tournament.
Services kabaddi
Bangladesh Police registered a facile 29-11 point victory over Bangladesh Air Force with one creditable lona in the Walton Motorcycle Super Seven Services Kabaddi League at the Kabaddi Stadium yesterday.
In the day's other match, Bangladesh Navy outplayed Bangladesh Prison by 29-14 points with two lonas at the venue.
Div I football
Dhaka Wanderers Club earned a 1-0 win over T&T Club in the Popular Life Insurance Senior Division Football League at the Birshreshtha Shaheed Mostafa Kamal Stadium in Kamlapur on Sunday.
Alex Bishwas scored the match-winning goal in the 54th minute. Youngmen's Club, Fakirerrpool will play against Mohakhali Ekadash in today's match at the same venue.
ITF Junior Tennis
Six foreign players qualified for the main event of the Focal Point 26th Bangladesh International Junior Tennis Championship beating their respective rivals at the National Tennis Complex in Ramna yesterday.
The qualifiers are India's Nawghare Sharvil, Anand Siddharth, Goveas Aryan and Gaware Sahil, Korea's Lee Hyoun Wook and Jun Sunglo.
The draw for the main round was held yesterday. Youth and Sports secretary Noor Mohammad will declare the championship open today.
Four lead A chess
Four players shared the lead in the Healthcare Pharmaceuticals Ltd 38th National 'A' Chess Championship after overnight leader FM Debaraj Chatterjee lost his 10th round game at the Media Centre of Bangladesh Olympic Association yesterday.
With 7.5 points from 10 matches, GM Niaz Murshed, GM Ziaur Rahman, GM Reefat Bin Sattar and Debaraj were jointly on top while IM Minhazuddin Ahmed Sagar was in second position with seven points.

Leave your comments

Share this with

Copy this link