12:00 AM, December 12, 2011 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, December 12, 2011

5th Berger Award for Excellence in Architecture conferred

Share this with

Copy this link

Award recipients with organisers at the ceremony.

Berger Paints Bangladesh Ltd organised an award giving ceremony of 5th Berger Award for Excellence in Architecture (BAEA) on December 8 at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre, Agargaon, says a press release.
From 2003, Berger took the initiative of recognising the works of talented architects of the country and the competition takes place every two years.
This year the competition comprises of two categories---Berger Architects' Award and Berger Young Architects' Award. Both categories have two sub-categories---Residential and Non-residential. About six projects got recognition in both the categories.
In Residential category, Salauddin Ahmed and Rafiq Azam; in Non-residential category, Patrick D' Rozario, Selim Altaf Biplob and Tamanna Sayeed jointly won Berger Architects' Award; Commendation ( non-residential) joint winners were Khan Md. Mustapha Khalid, Mohammad Foyez Ullah and K. M Saiful Kader.
Apart from these awards to inspire young architects for their works Shahnawaz Khan, Rumana Chowdhury and Shamsuddin Ahmed jointly won Berger Young Architect's Award in Residential Category, while Commendation Berger Young Architects' Award (residential) went to Jubair Hasan and Rubayet Tanveer Chowdhury.

Leave your comments

Share this with

Copy this link