12:00 AM, June 29, 2014 / LAST MODIFIED: 01:53 AM, March 08, 2015

Tenasinas Awards Conferred Honouring the best in television

Tenasinas Awards Conferred Honouring the best in television

Staff Correspondent
Award recipients with guests at the event.
Award recipients with guests at the event.

TV Drama Artiste and Playwright's Association (TENASINAS) arranged an award-giving ceremony at Shaheed Monirul Alam auditorium of Bangladesh Television (BTV) in the city's Rampura on Friday.
Information Minister Hasanul Haq Inu was present as chief guest, while Information Secretary Mortuza Ahmad was special guest. Director General of BTV, Abdul Mannan gave a welcome speech, followed by speeches of Baharudin Khelon and Hafizur Rahman Suruz, general secretary, TENASINAS and Nader Chowdhury, convenor of the programme.
Later, actor Zahid Hasan delivered a speech on behalf of the award-winning artistes and crew. Masud Ali Khan presided over the programme.
The organisation distributed awards for five years, from 2009 to 2013.
Mir Sabbir received the best actor award for 2013, while Golam Farida Chhanda received best actress award. Farid Ahmed, Zinat Hakim and MM Noman Hasan received the best background singer, best playwright and best producer award respectively. Ramendu Majumder and Masud Ali Khan received the lifetime achievement awards.
Mosharraf Karim was the best actor for 2012 and Farzana Chobi was best actress. Brindaban Das received best playwright award, while Molla Abu Towhid and Abdur Rahman received awards for best producer and best make-up artist respectively.  
For 2011, Jhuna Chowdhury received best group theatre organiser award, while Chanchal Chowdhury was named best actor. Afsan Ara Bindu received best actress award, while Ferdous Ara was awarded as the best Nazrul singer. Abdul Awal Chowdhury, Mir Ahsanul Haq and Rezaur Rahman Ejaz received best producer, best art director and best playwright award respectively.
Award winners of 2010 are: Liquat Ali Lucky (best theatre organiser), Mannan Hira (best playwright), Zahid Hasan (best actor) and Nadia (best actress). The award of best art director went to Manik Dey, while Md. Sarwar Mia and Rakib Hasan Surjo received best producer and best special assistant award.
Award winners of 2009 in various categories are: Golam Kuddus, MM Harun-ar-Rashid, Shahiduzzaman Selim, Tisha, Shahidul Alam Sacchu, Laila Arjumand Banu and Shamsul Haq.
The programme, sponsored by Channel i and Janata Bank, ended with a musical performance by Channel i Shera Kontho participants.


Leave your comments