07:23 PM, January 03, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 08:44 PM, January 03, 2019

New cabinet members to be sworn in Monday

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and the members of next cabinet are scheduled to be sworn in at the Bangabhaban on Monday.  

“Prime Minister and members of the next cabinet will take oath at 3:30pm on Monday (January 7) at the Bangabhaban,” said Joynal Abedin, Press Secretary to President Abdul Hamid.

Meanwhile, President Abdul Hamid has invited Awami League President Sheikh Hasina to form government as she has gained the confidence of the majority of the members of the parliament.

The invitation came after the current Premier Sheikh Hasina went to meet him at the Bangabhaban this afternoon, said  Joynal Abedin.

Earlier in the day, the new parliament members including Sheikh Hasina were sworn in.


The Awami League-led Grand Alliance secured a landslide victory in the national election held on Sunday, December 30, winning in 288 out of 300 seats in the Jatiya Sangsad.

Leave your comments