Chittagong Vikings

No Chittagong Vikings in upcoming BPL

Chittagong Vikings will not participate in the upcoming Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) scheduled to begin from December 6 this year. DBL Group decided to step aside from the ownership of the franchise and the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have issued tender looking for interested parties.

Dynamites knock Chittagong Vikings out

Dhaka Dynamites knock Chittagong Vikings out of the Bangladesh Premier League BPL), winning the Eliminator match by six wickets at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur today.

Chittagong take top spot

Chittagong Vikings continued their brilliant run in the sixth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) as skipper Mushfiqur Rahim's unbeaten fifty guided the side to a six-wicket win over Rajshahi Kings at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur yesterday.

Debutant Onik's four-for sinks Chittagong Vikings

Debutant Qazi Onik's four-wicket haul sees Rajshahi defeat Chittagong Vikings by 33 runs.

Lewis storm takes apart Chittagong Vikings

Evin Lewis's fantastic knock sees Dhaka Dynamites coast to an easy victory against Chittagong Vikings.

Jayed shines as Khulna Titans down Chittagong Vikings

Abu Jayed's four-wicket haul ensures victory for Khulna Titans after they posted 170 runs on the board for Chittagong Vikings to chase down.

Vikings halt Riders

Powered by a blistering knock from Luke Ronchi and a three-wicket over from fast bowler Taskin Ahmed, Chittagong

Vikings ride on Taskin show

Taskin Ahmed's three-wicket haul helps the Chittagong Vikings to a 11-run victory over Mashrafe Mortaza led Rangpur Riders after some powerful stroke play from opener Luke Ronchi helped Chittagong post 166 runs from their 20 overs at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

Victorians outclass stuttering Vikings

Comilla Victorians cashed in on some poor cricket from Chittagong Vikings during their opening game of the Bangladesh Premier

September 30, 2016
September 30, 2016

BPL: Gayle signs up for Chittagong Vikings

West Indies opening batsman Chris Gayle signs up to play five matches in the 2016-17 season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) for Chittagong Vikings.

November 24, 2015
November 24, 2015

Mashrafe, Marlon take Comilla home

Undefeated fifties from skipper Mashrafe Mortaza and Marlon Samuels gives Comilla a thumping win by seven wickets over Tamim’s Chittagong Vikings in the 5th match of BPL-2015 at Mirpur today.

November 23, 2015
November 23, 2015

You can't treat cricketers like beggars: Tamim Iqbal

Following the end of Chittagong Vikings’ BPL game against Sylhet Superstars, Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal launches a scathing attack against a ‘franchisee official’ whom he accused of insulting his parents prior to the game.

November 23, 2015
November 23, 2015

Drama unfolds before match

Drama unfolds right before the start of the BPL’s day fixture between the Sylhet Superstars and the Chittagong Vikings in Mirpur.

October 14, 2015
October 14, 2015

BPL-3: 196 foreign cricketers registered

Third edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will begin from November 20, BPL governing council announces.

push notification