PM awards SAFF champs | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, January 25, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, January 25, 2019

PM awards SAFF champs

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina yesterday awarded 10 players and one official of the Bangladesh Under-18 Women Football Team for their triumph in the SAFF championship last year.

In October 2018, Bangladesh secured the SAFF Under-18 Women's Championship title in Bhutan.

The Prime Minister handed over cheques for financial assistance to the 10 footballers -- Ruksana, Masura Parveen, Sheuly Azim, Israt Jahan Ratna, Marzia, Sanzida Akter, Israt Jahan Swapna, Krishna Rani Sarkar and Razia Khatun -- and the official, Khalid Mahmud, at her office in the capital.

Each player was given Tk 10 lakh while the official received Tk five lakh for their accomplishment.

Earlier on October 11, 19 players and officials of the 30-member team received awards from the Prime Minister.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News