Soumya, Miraz to feature for Bangladesh A | The Daily Star
05:52 PM, September 17, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 06:54 PM, September 17, 2019

Soumya, Miraz to feature for Bangladesh A

Bangladesh left-arm opener Soumya Sarkar, who was dropped from the national squad following his poor run with the bat in the Tigers’ first two matches in the ongoing tri-nation T20I series involving Bangladesh, Zimbabwe and Afghanistan, has been named in Bangladesh A team for their tour of Sri Lanka, starting from September 23.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the A Team for the Tour of Sri Lanka today. Bangladesh A will be leaving for Colombo tomorrow. The side will play two four-day matches and three one-dayers against Sri Lanka A during the tour.

Nazmul Hossain, who was included in the Tigers' squad for the Chattogram leg of the ongoing triangular T20I series, has also been named in the A team for the Sri Lanka tour. BCB chief selector Minhajul Abedin informed to The Daily Star today that he will join the A team for the second four-dayer and the following three one-day matches.    

The 16-member squad that will be led by Mominul Haque, also includes the likes of Anamul Haque, Nurul Hasan, Abu Jayed, Mohammad Mithun and Mehedi Hasan Miraz. Miraz was left-out of the squad for the tri-nation T20I series after playing in the one-off Test against Afghanistan earlier this month.  



Mominul Haque (Captain), Shadman Islam, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Qazi Nurul Hasan, Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar , Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Mohammad Rishad Hossain, Salauddin Sakil, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Saif Hassan, Mehedi Hasan Miraz


Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News