20 honoured in Lalmonirhat | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, March 03, 2013 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, March 03, 2013

20 honoured in Lalmonirhat

Lalmonirhat district museum honoured 20 people for their role in implementing “Lalmonirhat Mahakuma” and “Lalmonirhat district” plans at a function held in Sadar upazila on Thursday. Those honoured were state minister for primary and mass education Motahar Hossain MP, Majibur Rahman MP, former MP Abul Hossain, ex-MP Saleh Uddin Ahmed Helal, ex-Sadar upazila chairman Shafiqul Islam Montu, ex-vice chairman of Lalmonirhat municipality Ansar Ali, freedom fighter Captain (retd.) Azizul Haque Bir Protik, Muhammad Shahab Uddin, Nuruzzaman Khandokar, Golam Rahman, ex-Lalmonirhat municipality chairman Lutfor Rahman, Nazrul Islam Mandol, Sultah Ahmed Bablu, Habibur Rahman, Iliyas Hossain, Khandokar Muhammad Ishaque Ali, Abdul Majid Mandol, Tajul Chowdhury and SK Khwaza Moinuddin.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News