Documentary Council executives | The Daily Star
11:00 PM, November 26, 2009 / LAST MODIFIED: 11:00 PM, November 26, 2009

Documentary Council executives

Filmmakers Shabnam Ferdousi and Anwar Chowdhury were elected president and general secretary of Bangladesh Documentary Council for a two-year term, says a press release.
They were elected at its annual general meeting at Sanskriti Bikash Kendra in the city on November 20.
Other office-bearers are: Saiful Haque Omi -- vice president; Hamed Kibria -- joint secretary; Farashat Rezoan -- finance secretary; Mamunur Rashid -- office secretary; Mridul Mamun -- publicity secretary; Farid Ahmed -- screening secretary; Ahmed Zaki -- international secretary; and Paul James Gomes -- education and training secretary. General members are Fauzia Khan, Sentu Roy, Reshmi Ahmed, Bayezid Kamal, Nahidur Rahim, Zahedin Joy and Bivash.

For all latest news, follow The Daily Star's Google News channel.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News