KKR storms into IPL final | The Daily Star
08:43 PM, May 28, 2014 / LAST MODIFIED: 01:53 AM, March 08, 2015

KKR storms into IPL final

KKR storms into IPL final

Kolkata Knight Riders won a nailbiting match against Kings XI Punjab by 28 runs in today's Indian Premier League (IPL) final at Eden Gardens and secured its position in the final of the tournament.

Bating first KKR scored 163 by eight wickets in 20 over.

RV Uthappa and MK Pandey scored 42 and 21 while Shakib Al Hasan and Yousuf Pathan scored 18 and 20 respectively.

Chasing the target, Punjab 135 by losing eight wickets in 20 over.

Earlier Punjab captain George Bailey won the toss and decided to bowl against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Gautam Gambhir (capt), 2 Robin Uthappa (wk), 3 Manish Pandey, 4 Yusuf Pathan, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Ryan ten Doeschate, 7 Suryakumar Yadav, 8 Piyush Chawla, 9 Morne Morkel, 10 Umesh Yadav, 11 Sunil Narine

Kings XI Punjab: 1 Virender Sehwag, 2 Manan Vohra, 3 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 David Miller, 6 George Bailey (capt), 7 Akshar Patel, 8 Mitchell Johnson, 9 Rishi Dhawan, 10 Karanveer Singh, 11 Parwinder Awana

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News