Narayon, Shahgahan, Mustafa take oath as minister | The Daily Star
07:15 PM, January 02, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 09:03 PM, January 02, 2018

4 ministers take oath

President Abdul Hamid administered oath to three ministers and a state minister at Bangabhaban in Dhaka this evening.

On the advice of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, the president appointed Narayon Chandra Chanda, AKM Shajahan Kamal and Mustafa Jabbar as ministers while Keramat Ali as state minister, reports Bangla daily Prothom Alo.

Narayon, state minister for the fisheries and livestock ministry, might be made minister as the post fell vacant after the death of minister Md Sayedul Haque.

With the new faces, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has expanded her cabinet one year before the expiry of her five-year tenure. Now the number of cabinet members including the prime minister stands at 54.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

fifa world cup

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News