SSC Exams: Admit cards issued for two disallowed students | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, February 05, 2020 / LAST MODIFIED: 01:21 AM, February 05, 2020

SSC Exams: Admit cards issued for two disallowed students

Two disallowed students sat for SSC exams in Mymensingh on Monday and yesterday after they allegedly managed to get admit cards with connivance of a board employee.

In this case, the two admit cards were sent to the centre-school concerned instead of the school where they study.

The authorities of Rajendra Kishore Government High School in Gouripur said they had received such cards of two unlisted female students studying at Dowhakhola High School on Sunday, the day before SSC exams started.

Immediately, the centre’s secretary Lutfa Khatun informed the matter to Dowhakhola school headmaster Norottum Chandra Roy over cellphone, they added.

After calling the two to the school the same day, the head teacher asked them how they filled in application forms to sit for SSC examinations as they did not pass test exams, said Shahidul Haque, president of school management committee.

The two informed that a man from Gouripur upazila and a clerk of Mymensingh education board who hails from adjacent Ishwarganj upazila helped them in exchange for money, said Shahidul Haque, also chairman of Dowhakhola Union Parishad.

Headmaster Norottum said, “I immediately informed Upazila Nirbahi Officer Sejuti Dhar about the matter and the girls gave their statements before the UNO.”

“I also notified the board authorities on Monday,” said the headmaster.

Out of 259 students, 245 were allowed to fill in application forms to sit for SSC exams from his school this year, he said.

Among 14 failed students, the two of humanities group followed illegal means to attend the exams, said Norottum, demanding proper investigation into the incident.

Board Chairman Prof Dr Gazi Hasan Kamal said they formed a three-member probe committee headed by its Secretary Prof Kirit Kumar Dutta and asked them to submit a report within 10 working days. Other committee members are Comptroller Shamsul Islam and Assistant Comptroller Shakhawat Hossain.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News