JUJA gets new executive body | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, December 19, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:06 AM, December 19, 2018

JUJA gets new executive body

Plabon Tarique of Daily Independent and Hasan Al Mahmud of Daily Observer were elected as president and general secretary of Jahangirnagar University Journalist Association (JUJA) for one year.

A nine-member executive body was formed. Joynal Abedin Shishir of Deshe Bideshe was elected vice president, while Omar Faruque Zabed of daily Nayadiganta became the joint-secretary.

Others office bearer are - Treasurer Rahul M Yousuf of daily Jugantor and Office and Publicity Secretary Shariful Islam Simanto of daily Bangladesh Pratidin. Executive committee members are Abir Abdullah of daily Sharebiz, Tareq Aziz of campuslive24.com and Rudro Azad of barta24.com.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News