Aviation operators assoc forms new committee | The Daily Star
10:10 PM, February 19, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 10:15 PM, February 19, 2019

Aviation operators assoc forms new committee

The new committee of Aviation Operators Association of Bangladesh (AOAB) for 2019-2021, a platform of the country’s privately owned aviation sector, has taken over the charges of office yesterday.

The 13-member executive committee of AOAB has been elected recently with Anjan Chowdhury, managing director of Square Air Limited and Mofizur Rahman, managing director of Novoair, as president and secretary general respectively.

Yasin Ali, chairman of Regent Airways and Abdullah Al Mamun, managing director of US-Bangla Airlines, were elected as Vice President.

Other member of the committee are Z Mahmud Mamun, Impress Aviation (treasurer), Raqibul Kabir, Bangla International Airlines (organizing Secretary), Arifur Rahman, Sky Capital Airlines, (Publication secretary) and Parvez Rahman, BRB Airlines (joint secretary general).

The five elected members are: Mohammed Younus of Galaxy Flying Academy, Rubel Aziz of Partex Aviation, Mostafa Kamal of Meghna Aviation, Abdullah Al Zahir of Blue Flying Academy and Ashish Roy Chowdhury of GMG Airlines.

AOAB was formed on February 25, 2012 for the development of the aviation sector of the country.



Related Topics

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News