7 secretaries transferred | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, January 12, 2016 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, January 12, 2016

7 secretaries transferred

The government yesterday transferred seven secretaries to new ministries and divisions in a latest reshuffle in the civil administration.

Planning Commission member Abdur Rob Hawlader has been posted as the secretary to the Parliament Secretariat, while Sirajul Haque Khan, who was attached to the public administration ministry as an OSD, has been made secretary to the science and technology ministry.

Tariq-Ul-Islam, secretary to the social welfare ministry, has been transferred to the Planning Division as its secretary. He was replaced by religious affairs ministry secretary Chowdhury Md Babul Hasan.

Abdul Jalil, director general of the Department of Land Records and Surveys, has been made acting secretary to the religious affairs ministry. Abdul Mannan, director general of Bangladesh Television, has been made acting member [with the status of acting secretary] to the Planning Commission, while ATM Mortuza Reza Chowdhury has been made chairman of Bangladesh Tariff Commission [with the status of acting secretary].

The Ministry of Public Administration issued separate gazette notifications to these effects. 

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News