The Roads releases two new tracks | The Daily Star
04:07 PM, July 29, 2020 / LAST MODIFIED: 02:11 PM, July 30, 2020

The Roads releases two new tracks

Rock band The Roads recently released two new tracks, Mone pore and Ekdin. Established in 2011, the founding members of the band are Zaki Mahmud and Aapel Mahmud. The track Mone pore is a ballad, while Ekdin is an experimental rock number. The songs are about lost love.

The band's current lineup includes Aapel Mahmud as the vocalist and guitarist. He is the lyricist, composer and music director of the band as well. Appel Mahmud Labu on keyboards is a professional musician and a session player. Zaki Mahmud, a banker by profession, is the guitarist and band manager. Blaze Rodrigue, who works at a multinational company, is the bassist, while Sirajul Munna, a software programmer by profession, is the drummer.

For all latest news, follow The Daily Star's Google News channel.

"Despite of all our professional responsibilities and our struggles throughout the years, we are very passionate about making music," says Zaki Mahmud. "These two tracks are from our upcoming debut album." The band is currently working on the other songs as well, which are expected to release by the end of this year.

Mone pore and Ekdin are available on the Imagine Radio app and the official Facebook page and YouTube channel of the band.  


Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News