“Brihonnola” nabs Best Picture, ZR Anjan Best Director | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, February 21, 2016 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, February 21, 2016

National Film Award 2014 list leaked

“Brihonnola” nabs Best Picture, ZR Anjan Best Director

Ahead of its official announcement expected in the coming week, the names of a number of National Film Award 2014 winners in the final draft were revealed by a source in the information ministry. Murad Parvez's “Brihonnola”, starring Ferdous and Sohana Saba gets Best Picture, while Zahidur Rahman Anjan wins Best Director for “Meghmallar” (based on an Akhtaruzzaman Elius' short story “Raincoat”). Syed Hasan Imam and Rani Sarkar are jointly getting the Lifetime Achievement Award. 

Ferdous's performance in “Ek cup Cha” wins him the Best Actor Award, while Moushumi and Bidya Sinha Mim are sharing Best Actress, for “Tarkata” and “Jonaki'r Alo” respectively. Dr. Ejaz wins Best Supporting Actor (“Tarkata”) while Chitralekha Guha wins Best Supporting Actress (“Jonaki'r Alo”). The inimitable James wins his first National Award of Best Male Playback, for “Ashche Desha Ashche” in the film “Desha - The Leader”, which also got veteran Tariq Anam Khan the award for Best Actor in a Negative Role. Momtaz's song “Nishipokkhi” in the film “Nekabborer Mohaproyan” wins Best Female Playback. Misha Sawdagar, the quintessential bad guy of Dhallywood, won Best Actor in a Comic Role, for “Olpo Olpo Premer Golpo”. 

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News